Non-threaded

Forums » Advanced Editor Forum » Read Thread

Get help from the experts on variables, scripts, items, and other scary things.

Combat Round Adding Helath Throughout Game Help

9 years ago

Hello! It's me! I've gotten better with coding (yay!) but I still have a few questions as far as combat rounds.

1. If I have the player start off with 100 health, then how do I make it so that as they gain experience and level up, their helath increases by a fixed amount? I set the variable to Max=500 and Starting=100 but what else do I do, and did I mess that part up?

2. How exactly do you have the player gain Exp and level up again? :P (such a noob I know...)

9 years ago

Okay. Let's see the codes. 

9 years ago

I'm a noob, so I'm not really all that good with codes. I just know the basics and that's it. :P

Let's see.....

%MONSTDAM := (set monster damage here)

%MONSTHP := (set monster hit points here)

%MONSTMAXHP := (set same as HP)

9 years ago

So, what's the problem?

9 years ago

Did I not say in the first post? I need help with the player health!

How do I have the player's max health increase as they level up?

9 years ago

First of all, how do you make it so that they will level up? 

9 years ago

.... still looking in the help and info section to figure that out....... but when I DO get that set up, I'll need to know this. Just want to get it out of the way.....

"I will respect you.... Coding Sensei. I am the vine, and you are the tree that supports me, but soon I'll need to spread out by myself, with your wise teachings...... the Sensei that teaches you the hard way: nmelssx! (affectionately of course!)"

9 years ago

that was the second question in the post. I need help understanding that. Teach me, oh Wise Sensei Nmelssx!

9 years ago

Okay, fine. Let's skip the leveling first then. Okay, then the next question would be, how do you make a variable increase by a certain amount? 

9 years ago

Oh wise sensei! You know so much!