When you customise your page in My Stuff and place the Unread PM Summary on it, it reads Unread PM Summary  instead. The  seems mostly pointless.
Pretty much this:
I noticed that before. It does seem pretty pointless. I always get irritated and I have to go in and fix it again.
Isn't that because you had 2 messages that were unread?
Or is it always  regardless of how many?
Yeah it always reads  regardless of how many messages I have. I've got none currently and it still reads .
The  is just because he added Personal Messages to his My Stuff twice.
That actually could be it, Fergie. I just checked the "edit page" part and found an Unread PM Summary , so perhaps if I reset everything to default and then re-add the Unread PM Summary it won't have the  anymore.
It happened to me before. I accidentally added it a second time and that  came up and when I deleted it the  went away.
Yeah it's all fixed. It was just a matter of resetting the My Stuff page - when you remove a module from the page the site thinks you still have it there so when you re-add it a  gets placed next to it.
That's the minor problem haha
I know this isn't helpful or anything but what the flying fuck is order of the stick haha? Seriously though I've been thinking about what it could possibly be and I'm a little scared.