Non-threaded

Forums » Creative Corner » Read Thread

Take part in collaborative works, share your short stories, poems, original artwork and more.

Pineapple demon

4 years ago

This was written by a friend. I dislike it myself, though I would like the community thoughts on it, so i can rephrase it in a nice way and tell her. 

Pineapple Demon 

It’s the last sacrifice I need to do. If I don’t do it today, I can never do it again. The book said it has to be done in the month of October and has to be done before Halloween. So it is a day before Halloween and I have to choose between my girlfriend or my sister. It says it has to be a female I really care about, my mother will kill me if anything happens to my little sister. So I choose my girlfriend, I had a fight with her and broke up with her today, so I can have an apology picnic with her at the sacrificing site. I told her I will cook the picnic since I am a good cook, but the only thing in the basket was a knife. That I used for the other sacrifices, the book said I had to use the same knife for all of the sacrifices or it won’t work. When I picked her up she was wearing the sundress I bought her for her birthday last week.

I went to the sacrificing site earlier to place a picnic blanket over the pentagram so she wouldn't get suspicious as to why I brought her there. She walked over to my car and got in, she hasn’t fully forgiven me I can tell she is still mad at me. There was a deafening silence on the ride to the ‘picnic’ site. It was like she was already dead just haunting me. Once we get there I tell her it’s a surprise and tell her to close her eyes.

“Don’t open them until I say so, okay?” At least she still trusts me enough to listen to me. As I lead her to the site, which also has a beautiful view, I know she will like it. I ask her to hold the basket and she complains about how heavy and unscented it is. I tell her to stand right there and I grab the basket and place it on the ground, “Now open them.”