Non-threaded

Forums » Feature Wishing Well » Read Thread

Suggestions for improvements and additions to the site.
This feature was rejected 12/11/2016: Definitely not. Just disable advanced features.

Change Advanced Editor to resemble the regular one

8 years ago

As I write my story, I have changed it to an advanced storygame, which is aggravating because I cannot STAND the advanced editor. Is there a way to make it to where each and every page does not open a new page? Is it possible to change it to where it's like the normal editor in order of going through each page on the site? Variables and whatnot can still be slotted up top. It's really annoying when I have all of these pages open every single time I am trying to find a certain path. It also does not say that it has no links running to and from it. UGH

8 years ago
Hello. I'm Breezy. I've been reading over your post, and I would like to try to help you as I am new to the advanced editor as well. I found it a little difficult to understand when you first begin to use it. But honestly, I think you would benefit the most if you read the articles on the Help and Info page. The main articles I suggest (as they answer most of your questions) are: Going Advanced, Link and Variable Restrictions, and The Basics of Scripting.