Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

Anyone wanting to co-author a story?

9 years ago

I've been wanting to make a story for awhile now. I'm a published short story author with a talent for dark comedy and frame of mind pieces and I was wondering if there was anyone out there to work on my first story here with, I have a few ideas, so we can bounce a few around, or I do not mind helping with another story, but I promise it will be a fun experience for whomever is up to the task, it would be preferable if someone with experience would help, but I don't mind another newbie. Thank you.

-Zath

9 years ago

Just for clarification, I am looking for someone who can help and guide me through the story making process, or allow me to observe and help on a story they have.

9 years ago

What part is tripping you up?

9 years ago

Deciding where to place my choices, and how to make them cause a lasting impact, would you like to see my story so far?

9 years ago

What the hey? I have a story I'm working on that I will allow you to see. It is just a basic story, not an advanced game. If you would like, I could add you, so you can see how it works.

@zathalen100

9 years ago

I'd like that, thank you

9 years ago

Much as I'd love help and I'd be happy to let you poke around in one of my pet projects, I do not make basic editor games and you should probably start with that. That said, if you wanna see an advanced game later on, drop me a line.

9 years ago

Not really. It's not like he has to do the scripting and variables.

9 years ago

It doesn't matter if it is basic editor or advanced, I am simply looking for hands on experience before I screw up something too badly

9 years ago

What part specifically do you need help with? We won't know if you don't tell us. 

9 years ago