Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Resume's

7 years ago
My resume is only half a page :(

Granted, there's literally no way to be inadequate for a $7.50/hr part-time job at a furniture store, but still.

Anyone got some good stuff to put on a resume? A lot of the resume format was supposed to include experience but I have 1 experience so it doesn't take up a bunch of room. I don't want to crowd the page with my hobbies / interests because they don't really pertain to the job. I only have a HS diploma so education section is also short as fuck.

I'm trying to fill out skills but I'm just about out because I can't really include "good with people" because I'm not and they might end up expecting me to be xD I also can't put "I'm a college student with no life or obligations. I just want to work please pay me so I can afford games"

Resume's

7 years ago

-Brag about classes you took in high school and/or college. For example, "took three years of Spanish and passed with a 'B' average," or, "took AP Calculus and didn't commit suicide."

-talk about what you *are* good at. If you aren't good with people, maybe list things like: always timely, hard worker, doesn't steal other people's sandwiches from the fridge, adaptable, fast learner, agreeable, etc.

-if you have volunteer work, include that

-other than that, just talk yourself up. If you had/have a good GPA, put it down and hope for the best. Or talk about Chanbot, that's an impressive thing to make, no? Good luck!

Resume's

7 years ago

"I'm a college student with no life or obligations. I just want to work please pay me so I can afford textbooks."

Gotcha back, mate.

Resume's

7 years ago

Do you have any people who can recommend you for your character?

Resume's

7 years ago
literally none. like, literally literally.

Resume's

7 years ago

I like your character :D

Resume's

7 years ago