Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago

Greetings folks!  Ssenpsl here and I'm so glad to have found this website.  Looks like a lot of great stories to be had so I'm Looking forward to reading other's stories and then writing some of my own to contribute as well.  I've been a hobby novelist for several years now so I thoroughly enjoy writing.  I'm also a senior programmer with a B.S. in game development and animation as well as a graphic artist so it will be a lot of fun to have the opportunity to combine my interests into one final production.  Nice to meet everyone!

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago

Hi there :)

Since you're a programmer I'll have no doubt you'll be thoroughly underwhelmed by "scripting" capabilities of the advanced editor.

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago

I have noticed that the scripting abilities are limited, however, many of the abilities are hinged on inserting HTML tags into the screen.  If that is so, has anyone successfully been able to incorporate javascript coding into the screens as well?  I think that would be interesting to add some additional visual capabilities to the games at times.

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago
If you stumble upon something that would allow for animated gifs (pronounced "JIF" ) please share it!

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago

I just joined after you. I really enjoy gaming and think it works well with the CYOA genre. I recently played 'The Banner Saga' and really enjoyed the story, art and everything else.

Hopefully you will make something on here worthy of animating over, you never know?

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago

Oooo!  The Banner Saga was awesome!  I have to replay it and then play the second one. :)

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago
Welcome to the site. I do hope you enjoy your stay here. The scripting is nice, but it isn't all that powerful.

Newbie Noob Alert

6 years ago