Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Let's Start Over... I’m a cowardly faggot!

4 years ago

Hello there!

My name is BluePony. I'm a young writer with lots of ideas.

I've already posted an introduction (titled "Greetings, Brethren". Lame, I know, but I was in the fantasy mood.), however I read it to myself earlier and, well, I realize it's...cringe worthy. I'm so very very sorry.

Therefore, I've decided to post a better one. This one:

I'm an aspiring author between the age of 16 and 26. I'm interested in many different genres, but mainly Fantasy, Adventure, Sci-Fi, and a tad of Romance. I'm very strict when it comes to swearing. I'm very easily offended by it. 

Fun facts: I hate nuts and coconuts, but I like peanuts. I'm learning Tolkien's Elvish because I'm a huge nerd. I'm a dog person. 

In my first introduction, I received very quick responses. Thank you for that. I wanted to reply, but my phone wasn't working. :( I will take your advice to heart and, in fact, I already have. :)

I've decided to put a hold on my fantasy adventure (tbh, it was really just me trying to figure out how this stuff worked. I wasn't really being serious with it) and work on a new story that I've had in mind for a long time. 

However, in order to write this story, I have a very important question...

Can you edit your story after it's already been published? 

I'm asking this because I want to try something new. If you have played the game Choices or possibly Episodes, you know that with the newer stories, a new chapter is added every few weeks or so.

That's what I want to do. I want to write an ongoing story that can grow bit by bit at least once a month. 

Anyway, that's all I can think of typing right now. :P 

4 years ago

Hello again. I seem to recall that you liked text RPGs as well?