Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Hello: Just a Few Questions, then I'm Out

4 years ago

Hello everyone.  I hope your day is well.  I really like what your community is doing  with choose your own adventure games, and so far, I’ve played some pretty good ones here.   However, as a writer, I have never written this kind of game before,  and I’m curious about how all you experienced writers out there keep track of your multiple storylines and branching choices.   I’ve only written ordinary stories, poetry,  and music before and the occasional essay, so this is a completely new thing for me to delve into, though I have played these  kinds of games before. I’m also curious about the limitations of your editor that you used to create the game if there are any.  Thanks for your time. I’ll get out of your hair now. 

4 years ago
Those who aren't used to writing CYOAs always struggle with this kind of thing once the branching gets out of control, which is why at least some level of planning and smaller scale stories to start with are recommened. But first, let's get some of the real questions out of the way: 1.) What the hell did you do to your post? 2.) And why?

4 years ago