Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Hi-lo!!!!

4 years ago

So, as you can probably tell, I'm a newbie. Just joined today, and already have three storygames in the making. The weird thing is, when I was a kid, I absolutely HATED books where you "pick your own path" or something like that. I don't really know why my opinion of storygames changed, but I'm actually really glad it did and that I discovered this website. 

I mean, you get to write a GAME with items and any type of plot obstacle you want! (But of course, if you're a member of this site, you already know that! I'm just uber excited!!). 

I guess this is sort of an introduction to this site on my part. 

Hello! I am Gubblegum! Anyone want to be friends? 

Or does anybody know the answer to a question I've been wondering... is it possible to make a box around the items you add to a story? I think I saw it in somebody's storygame and have been wondering how it's done so I can incorporate it into some of mine!! 

So far I think it's just coding...but I'll be right here if anybody knows the answer!!

Hi-lo!!!!

4 years ago
Welcome to the site. I'd noticed you earlier and poked around in the nuclear apocalypse story, looks promising if you can stick with it. (As for the others...well just a fair warning that 'random' games lacking in plots don't typically do too well here so you'll really have to impress if you're set on doing unconnected puzzles. Tying them together with at least a thin plot thread would go a long way.)

You'll need to disable the Rich Text Editor in your profile settings and learn to use HTML to do anything truly fancy with formatting. If you just mean the line around the inventory items though, that's something the editor does by default.

Hi-lo!!!!

4 years ago

Thanks! I didn't know that site users could see stories that aren't published...but I'll be sure to stick with it!