Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

Eseria [Readers Needed]

3 years ago

Well, hello there. I'm a newbie, and in such I have undertaken the task of completing a storygame for the upcoming Newbie Contest. For the past week, I've been slaving away at the keyboard as fast as my mush brain allows me, and I have finished the first act of my storygame, and I was hoping I could get considerable feedback.

The game is a fantasy-adventure genre game called Eseria. In the first chapter, you control a child whose name and gender you make choose. It is the day you've been waiting for ever since you could remember: Choosing Day. You finally are given the chance to pick a labor that you will apprentice in for the rest of your life...

NOTE:  The game heavily utilizes HTML, CSS, and JavaScript elements to improve gameplay. If there are bugs, something seems off, or something doesn't work, please let me know.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, especially if it's about how to improve the pacing of the game. Thank you in advance!

[Don't worry about the 7 word storygame length. I promise you much, much longer than that. If I'm wrong, then I'll let you play the storygame for free when it comes out.]

Link: http://chooseyourstory.com/story/eseria

Eseria [Readers Needed]

3 years ago
Well now you've done it, you're going to scare off all the other newbies.

Eseria [Readers Needed]

3 years ago

Ah, gotta sabotage the competition somehow ;)

Eseria [Readers Needed]

3 years ago
Don't worry other newbies, I'll allow a second and third place too or we can make different categories or something. It'll be okay.

Eseria [Readers Needed]

3 years ago

Pulling up your story generates a blank first page for me on both Google Chrome and Edge, dunno if it's me, or the storygame.

Eseria [Readers Needed]

3 years ago