Non-threaded

Forums » Creative Corner » Read Thread

Take part in collaborative works, share your short stories, poems, original artwork and more.

The Fall

3 years ago

So, waiting around to be told I'm an absolute shit author ( AKA Waiting for the results for the noob contest) has filled me with nervous energy. For some reason I've decided to write something to help let off some steam. So I guess here we go.

The Fall

Pacing like a caged animal, Arthur was busy planning his next move. 'I have to make sure this surprises Guinevere. It would be really bad if she caught me in the act. That would be hard to explain' Arthur gave a light chuckle, truly that was understatement. ' Either way I have to do this tonight, the full moon is important. '

Suddenly Arthur stopped pacing and snapped his fingers. ' I got it! I'll sneak into her room while she is in the library. Yes, that should give me time to set up the flowers. Hopefully this goes well. Though there is that saying about best laid plans and all that. Oh well, nothing ventured nothing gained.'  With that the Hero of Camelot set off on his hardest misson yet.

Taking a moment to settle his nerves Arthur sat on his lovers bed. ' The moon is full, the flowers are laid out everything should work out. I just hope the advice I got holds up.' With a deep breath, Arthur continued trying to pysch himself up. ' I pulled the sword from the stone. My sheath was made by fae. For Lords sake I am the hero of Camelot! I can handle a woman, right?'

Shaking his head to clear the little bit of doubt that had been sneaking in, Arthur did the only thing he could, wait. Soon enough he heard the door creak open. Standing There, beautiful as always was Guinevere. For a brief moment she tensed up, before recognizing Arthur.