Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

The Street Children Preview

11 years ago

I've started working on a new storygame in the advanced editor and thought I'd get some feedback from you guys.laugh

It's a storygame I am adapting from a novel I've been working on for the past two years. I am hoping that not only will it help me out with writing the book, but also maybe give me some fresh ideas for it as well. Don't worry, this is spoiler free!

So here is the basic story line:

You will begin the game as Dmitri Chekov, a Russian boy living on the outskirts of St. Petersburg with your mother and step-father. Your country is currently in the midst of the Checken-Russian war, which your father died in only two years prior to the present story. Your mother has remarried a man who, unlike your kind hearted father, is a drunk with a mean streak. The first chapter weaves the tale of your home life as the Russian Winter blankets the world around you. The tired, world weary woman whom you call Mama lives in the middle of a difficult decision. She has married a man who abuses both herself and her child, but without him you would both starve or freeze to death without a home. You will see the difficult home life through a child's eyes, ultimately you will have to make a very adult decision at the ripe young age of ten.