Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago

Oh wow. Being new feels so scary and humiliating, people may laugh at me great!!!smiley Life is awesome!!!!

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago
Welcome to Cystia, hive of vile creatures ready to feast on any newbie hope you enjoy your time!

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago

I sure will cool

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago
Welcome to CYS! Just because the word "cat" is in your name, I'd like to warn you that warrior cats are banned. If you don't care about WC, or already know this, then all the better! And don't worry, we are quite nice here. Don't be a troll and be ready to accept criticism and you'll be fine. Good luck!

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago
*points and laughs at the newb trash the cat dragged in*

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago

Hiya newbie! I hope you have a nice stay or become a regular member of this gem of a site. Be sure to follow the guidelines and have a good time.

Wow. Im a newbie.

7 years ago

Hello and welcome to the valorous kingdom of CYS!

I recommend reading Will's How Not To Write and The Land of Bad Writing since they may help you with any future storygames you may write. In addition, here’s a story that is a good example of what not to do. Moral of the story: listen to constructive criticism.

I also recommend taking a surf through all the articles in the Help & Info section, two in particular being a helpful list made by StrykerL and an excellent article on proper forum posting, if you haven’t seen it yet that is. One resource in particular worth mentioning is a very good resource for designing a storygame.

Among the things you're more than welcome to participate in:

writing prompts

a contest

a collaborative story setting

poetry prompts.