Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

New Prompt

6 years ago

Hi, guys! I would LOVE to get suggestions on new stories that I can write. Just a heads up if you want to tell me a prompt: I am best at action choose your own stories. THANKS!laugh

-thewhitefox

New Prompt

6 years ago

Well welcome, but no ones going to just give this to you. Storygames are supposed to be yours. Your ideas, your writing, your ability. Don't expect it to be given to you. You have to go out and get it for yourself.

That being said, people will be glad to help. 

New Prompt

6 years ago

Thank you! Since I'm a newbie, this stuff is totally new to me! I'm glad I learned this early!yes

-thewhitefox

New Prompt

6 years ago
If you're just talking about short stories, there's tons of old prompt threads in the Creative Corner and you're welcome to bump any that interest you.

Actual storygames, those require quite a bit more planning and work so it's best to go with an idea of your own you're really inspired about.

New Prompt

6 years ago
Also worth noting, there's fixing to be a contest over the month of December for writing storygames based on prompts that will be given out, and there's an unofficial one going on now that can be about anything, it just requires an LGBT protagonist.

New Prompt

6 years ago
Here you go:

You're traveling in a rental car when you hear the thumping of a flat tire. You pull over and discover the thumping is not coming from a flat, after all, but from the trunk. What or who is making the noise?

New Prompt

6 years ago

THANK YOU!

New Prompt

6 years ago