Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Dear Avery Moore

3 years ago

Dear, Avery_Moore

Hello my name is Dean i would like to ask for your help on a strory so i will cut to the chase so here the question is: can you teach me how to make a game i have a idea but dont know how to do it?(edit: i will also give you credit for being my teacher.)

Sincerly,

Dean Smith

Dear Avery Moore

3 years ago
... I genuinely can't tell if I'm being trolled. O.O

Dear Avery Moore

3 years ago

This one has a school email address and a different IP, so not the same as GOLAD as far as I can tell.

Dear Avery Moore

3 years ago

Oh, okay! Well then, @DeansmithBeast if it's coding that you need help with then I'm probably not the best person to ask for advice. I'm a shitty coder and when asking other people for coding advice, I literally need them to spell it out for me like a small child.

I would suggest posting any questions you have about coding in the Advanced Editor Forum. There are smart people there who can tell you how to do stuff. ^_^

Dear Avery Moore

3 years ago
Dean, you should probably start with studying punctuation and trying to always use it correctly, whether you're on the forum or writing or anywhere else. Same goes for spelling.

Why don't you write a short story and put it here in this thread, then Avery can see what you need help with the most.

If you can't come up with an idea on your own, write about one of these:

1) goblins
2) bees
3) 17th century whalers
4) an alien cosmos ruled by unfathomable eldritch beings
5) a dog named Lucky

Try to make the story somewhere between 800 and 1200 words.

Dear Avery Moore

3 years ago
Dear DeansmithBeast,