Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

Superhero Story

7 years ago

Hello, I'm RobertTheFat, and I am going to make a superhero storygame!
I've been around this website for a while, and I just decided to create an account and make my superhero story into a storygame. I am not new to writing, but I am new to the actual creating of a storygame here, so it will be work learning the system, but by the time I am done with this storygame I hope to be a master! :P

So my objective of this storygame is to make something that really relies on the readers choices. I want it to have dozens of endings that are all unique in their own way. I also plan on making multiple playable characters for it, so hopefully it will add a bunch of replay-ability to it. I want to make a storygame that you can play once, beat it, get your ending, and then play it again and get a completely different playthrough.

This is going to be an ambitious goal, so I may need assistance from people. Whether you are yelling at me to finish writing a portion of the story, or giving me help with maintaining the technicalities of a storygame, any and all help you can give me will be much appreciated.

I am planning on having a kind of demo available sometime this week that will show a small bit of how the game would be played and all that good stuff.

Superhero Story

7 years ago

Don't publish the demo. Demos are hated here. Just give the link.

Superhero Story

7 years ago
Yeah, don't publish a demo. It'll get deleted.

Just turn on sneak preview, post a link in here, and list any specific questions you have regarding the type of feedback you want.

Superhero Story

7 years ago

Okay, got it. No demo.

Superhero Story

7 years ago