Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

A idea I had.

7 years ago

It's probably not very good. I'm a terrible writer, after all.

So the setting is in a China/Japan-inspired fantasy world, with my working name being Huanxiang. In the dojo of Long Zhanglao, creator of the Two Heavens As One martial art style, there are four students. The eldest, Hei Lang, is the strongest and Long's preferred inheritor of the style. The largest is Qingtong Gongniu (nicknamed Gong), a gentle giant who would prefer not to fight. Yu She is the third and the only (currently) training girl in the school. She's a tomboy who wants to be stronger and prove herself to her family. And finally there is Yin Hu, the fourth disciple. He's sarcastic and blunt, but he has the most potential out of the four.

But one day, Gong, Yu and Yin are training, with Hei being late. He shows up, but... not himself. He has been controled by the Lust Demon, Yokubo! Tempted by an eternity of bloodlusty fighting and sex, he has given himself over to her. She, and her six demon associates, empower the seven deadliest warriors of the King, a ruthless man who took the throne by force from his kind and gentle brother. Hei kills Long, and brutally attacks the three other disciples, only leaving them alive because "You're not worth either my time or my fist.".

After resting and healing for a week, the three receive a prophetic dream from the spirit of their old master: They, along with nine other people they will meat, are the Zodiarcs, a group of warriors reincarnated over millennia whenever the world faces danger. They will have to keep training both their skills and their new Zodiarc powers, find the other nine and attempt to take down the Tsumi-no-Akuma (Sin Demons)!

Again, it's probably terrible.

A idea I had.

7 years ago

*meet *Zodiacs(?)