Non-threaded

Forums » Creative Corner » Read Thread

Take part in collaborative works, share your short stories, poems, original artwork and more.

&

5 years ago
My grandfather enjoyed woodworking; in his retirement he would make decorative bears and hiking sticks to sell to locals and every so often someone would commission a work. He enjoyed that type of work. My father was a machinist; he worked with steel, aluminium, iron, and brass most of the time. I think my father enjoyed it most of the time, but I doubt he enjoyed being in the shop during the musty heat of the southern summer without so much as a shop fan. I learned what I could from both of them but I was always interested in something greater. Materials to surpass steel and machines made from it to have greater use to everyone.

I wouldn't call myself a magnate or a tech giant or anything so gaudy as the news people love to post in the headline; I would say I'm just an engineer and business man. I've worked hard; moved from working at repair shops to becoming stable in my own financial endeavors to starting my company. The culmination of not only my own knowledge, skills, and experience but of others who specialize and innovate within the field is always a great source of pride for me. The goal is, as always, to implore that spirit - that special little characteristic that sets a new model apart from the old. We hope it shows, perhaps not always to the untrained eye but certainly to others in the field, that we are the best at what we do - and we're always striving for something greater that makes each new robot better than the last. With that said, ladies and gentlemen, it is my honor to introduce our newest ground model defense machine: PRINCE.

&

5 years ago