Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Mobile non-linear storygame with RPG elements

10 years ago

Hey folks.

My name is Chris Enders, I'm an indie mobile game developer and a huge CYOA fan.  

I hope it's okay to post this here, I'm putting the word out about a game I just released called "Overlive".  It's a zombie survival RPG that plays like a non-linear gamebook/storybook.  It seems to be a big hit with people that enjoy gamebooks, so I thought I'd share the link here.

http://overlivegame.com

It's available on iOS and Android.  I'd LOVE your feedback on it, and I can share a few promo codes so you can download the game for free if you're interested.  Mods, I looked for rules and didn't see any so I figured this was the best place to post this.

Please let me know what you think :)

10 years ago

If I get a promo code (although which platform would you use it with; Barnes and noble?), I'll critique after I've played for some hours. If not, well, I'm a cheapskate, so... :P

It does look pretty interesting on that website, though, so I would be happy to give it a try.

10 years ago

Hey Cynical.  What market do you have access to?  I can give a promo for iOS, or just refund you on Google Play.

10 years ago

I can do Google Play, or Amazon; anything for Android, basically.

10 years ago

yeah same with me Android or Amazon. 

I just downloaded the New Choice of games story so I am occupied with figuring out which of the 3 choices actually effect the game. Fuckin minimalists.

10 years ago