Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Greetings

12 years ago

Hey, forum readers. I just thought I'd introduce myself, seeing as how I'm a newbie.

First, I'll start off by saying that, not only am I a newbie on the site, but I'm a newbie when it comes to storygames as well! A friend of mine introduced me to them yesterday through an app on her Ipod Touch, and I immediately became addicted. My curiosity got the best of me, and within a day I found myself looking into such things as these storygames. Low and behold, I found myselff on this site.

Though I'm unfamiliar with the world of storygames, I'm no stranger to writing in general. I've grown up wanting to become a published author, and this seems like an excellent place to stretch my metaphorical wings. Not only would I get a chance to practice writing, but I'd also get a chance to bring readers into my worlds and let them help me decide what the best line of action in a plot would be.

Please understand, some days I have absolutely nothing but time, so I will spend hours writing my own games and giving the best feedback I can on other stories. Other days I am busy the entire day and have no chance to get back on here. Either way, I will try my best to remain an active member of this site.

That being said, I'm looking forward to exploring this site and growing as a writer.

~R~

Greetings

12 years ago