Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago

Is anybody on this board interested in learning a little Japanese? Teaching is one of the best ways of learning, so not only would it be beneficial to you but, as I'm studying Japanese at uni, it'd be beneficial to me as well. I'm not expecting anyone to consider this but it's worth a try haha

It'd pretty much work like this: I post a lesson (with various things to practice, links to flashcards I've made etc.) and if you have any questions you can just reply and I'll answer them. This'd pretty much be moving at a leisurely pace, you can stop if you get busy irl and start later or whatever and I'll still answer your questions.

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago

I'd be interested.

Your Erudite joke was funny, should have kept it lol.

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago
"leisurely" haha

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago

I would like to learn Japanese

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago

Wow, two people already! Awesome, I'll get started soon.

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago

Just so there aren't complications later on, are you guys able to see the following symbols (or do you just see squares)?

ぼくはオクトーバーです。日本。

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago
I'd be interested. And no, I don't understand that sentence.

Japanese Lessons

12 years ago

I think you misunderstood what I was saying. I asked if you were able to see the symbols, not whether you understood them. Some computers can't see foreign symbols and instead see every symbol as a square, so I was just checking whether the symbols showed up on your computer or not :) Of course I wouldn't expect you to understand those symbols already haha