Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Magic The Gathering. (or other card games)

10 years ago

Are there any 'Planeswalkers' here? I've been playing Magic for maybe two months now, so I'm still pretty new to it myself. I got my brother into it as well, and he's able to buy a LOOOOOT of cards so he has these really cool decks and I ...don't. frown

Is anyone here familiar with MTG or other card games like Cardfight Vanguard or anything? (I've never played Vanguard, because I only have enough money to feed one card game addiction). 

10 years ago

MTG, Yugioh, Kaijudo, and Android: Netrunner are the card games I play. If you have google chrome, there's a site called Duelingnetwork.com where you can play yugioh online for free, and a website called tradecardsonline.com where you can play Magic for free.

10 years ago

Sweet. Yeah, I have chrome so I'm going to check those out. Never heard of Kaijudo and Anroid:Netrunner, though.

10 years ago

Kaijudo is meh, but Netrunner is an AMAZING game, once yo get the hang of it.

10 years ago

Can't believe they banned dragon's ravine. They simple ruined my deck

10 years ago

I was the same when i used to play E-Hero and they took away Stratos. Its a sad day when you basically have to scrap a deck due to one card.

10 years ago

Same thing happened when they banned future fusion and limited REDMD. Then again, I was waaaay too OP. But still, they just ruined an entire deck set (dragunity) by banning that card.

I used Dragon's Ravine as a search engine to get RE-Wyven and REDMD on grave, then summon him and then get powerful monsters out to. What did you use Stratos for?

10 years ago

Yer dragons were too OP, i used to hate REDMD. I mainly used stratos to clear Spell/Trap but because of its second ability to bring any "hero" to your hand he could help in your fusions.