Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Everything - the game

7 years ago

I came across this game while going through Eurogamer, and on a whim I checked out the included video (narrated by Alan Watts). I was impressed.

It's been made by the guy who made the game sequence in the movie 'Her,' who previously made the game 'Mountain,' another one of my meditative choices (for when you don't feel like taking on another quest or a nation or a problem), but just sit back and relax. I'll most likely be picking it up when it's out on PC next month, but the video included was interesting enough I thought it worth sharing.

Link to Eurogamer article

Everything - the game

7 years ago

Tell me how it is when you play it.

Everything - the game

7 years ago
Will do, it should be out on April 23rd. Though I've never done it before, I could consider making a Let's Play this once, otherwise will just have a review on my (largely abandoned) blog

Everything - the game

7 years ago

You have a blog? Well, I guess I shouldn't be surprised actually. 

Everything - the game

6 years ago
Alright, picked up the game and have two hours playtime. It's something special, it screws with your self of 'self' and of perspective very thoroughly. Will make a thorough review of this (photos only, I suppose) after a couple of more hours of playtime, there's apparently a philosophical story though the game shines as a sandbox (where you can be anything). Things I've been in two hours - A springbok, an eagle, a mite, a chestnut seed, pollen, a fungus, a ladybug, a caterpillar, a lily, a statue, a wolf, a black bear, an ice continent, a dolphin, a killer whale, salmon, a sperm whale, a desert continent, rocks of many types, planets, ringed planets, atoms, weird shapes, galaxies of many kinds, and another five dozen things I can't even remember. This game really wins in the scope department.