Non-threaded

Forums » Advanced Editor Forum » Read Thread

Get help from the experts on variables, scripts, items, and other scary things.

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

I think I saw a thread somewhere that showed how to put music in at a specific part of my game somewhere, but I can't find it.  If you find it, please tell me.

Also, if you know how to do this, you could just... tell me.

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

Turn rich text editor off and put this in the page.

<iframe width="1" height="1"
src="(link to youtube video)">
</iframe>

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

Thanks!

EDIT:  I'm probably just being a newb(noob) but it's not working.  Anything else?

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

<iframe width="1" height="1" src="(insertURLhere)?autoplay=1" frameborder="0"></iframe>
Bold is the important part that you need to insert.

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

Thanks for trying to help!  But I can't do this.  Much too hard.  I am a newb apparently!

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

It's not about being a noob, it's just following instructions haha.
Here's a good vid-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkIabnfvJI8

Just make sure the height and width are 1.

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

Oh wow!  Thanks!  I actually got that!  I didn't realize how long it took to load the video.  Thanks again!  laugh

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

It's so cool!

MUSIC!!

9 years ago
I fucking hate when music autoplays. If you're going to embed music anywhere in a story or in a post or on your profile, and you don't give me a choice to play or pause - I'm going to think very low of you, and if it's a story, I'm going to rate very low just on the annoyance aspect of automatically playing music.

MUSIC!!

9 years ago

That's kinda ironic, considering it was one of your ideas to implement at first.

Still, I hear. Sometimes I leave my volume at it's max, and when music suddenly autoplays it freaks the hell out of me. I wouldn't lower my rating by that much though.

MUSIC!!

9 years ago