Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago

Hello I am a new member of this website and would love to try and make some stories here as Infinite story wasn't really doing it for me as I find this site much more interesting.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago
Welcome!

Yeah, IS is a barren wasteland and the forums getting taken down didn't exactly help. The editor there is pretty simple to use and there are things I like about it, and new stories still pop up fairly regularly even now. But nobody really comments on anything so it all seems like effort wasted.

Anyway, Endmaster is here with all his stories so you're not losing much in the transition.

So happy reading /writing /whatever and let us know if you have any questions.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago

Wow you guy reply fast

Just a newbie here

6 years ago
Not always, but yeah, we sometimes do. There's always something going on in the forums. Even with a writing contest going on now, we're still chatting here.
I hope you'll enjoy your time here.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago

I think I will

Just a newbie here

6 years ago

Since when did you change the profile picture?

@zalazool Welcome, by the way.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago

It was a dark elf for quite a solid amount of time, and that change happened a long time ago. This most recent change happened in view of the Deus Vult thread, and the ensuing Holy War that the site has going on.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago

I remember she had that other elf one for a while, and then I went out of commission.

Just a newbie here

6 years ago
I started using the dark elf around New Years but it just wasn't doing it for me. This one is new but accurately displays my RL expression at all times when using the site.

But hey, you're back. Any fresh relationship drama to share?

Just a newbie here

6 years ago