Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

Listen to Panic Mode by Slashy #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/user-290826967/panic-mode

Sound quality isn't the best, I know, but yeah. There you go. Leave all roasts and/or constructive comments, please.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

o wow

That was certainly a thing that I listened to.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

Oh yay, a response.

What'd ya think?

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

I'm not an expert on rap but I don't think that was the most unpleasant song that I've heard. The quality could use some work as you were sometimes drowned out by the beat and loud effects. But I think that's something you already know since you did mention that the production wasn't the best.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

Yeah, it was recorded off like, a phone with the beat playing on a pair of speakers lmao.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

I was using a friend's terrible phone to listen to the song before, but I could hear you more clearly on mine. :)

So I think I'll retract my previous statement.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

Which statement, exactly? XD

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

You being drowned out by the beat and whatnot. 

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago

Lyrically, it was okay. The wording seemed creative from what I caught, since your voice was so low in the production. The beat was also pretty good, I don't know who produced it but it was decent.

The problem with this song is your flow. It's nonexistent. You didn't rap to a beat, it sounded like you were free-styling (I know you weren't, though) and even on beat drops you didn't change tune, arrange lyrics to fit into places where it would kick, etc. So I'd recommend working on that.

Ya Boi Made A Song.

6 years ago