Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Publishing Question

12 years ago

So, once you hit publish, can you still edit?  I am big into getting a good chunk done then letting it out continueing work.  I like to know what people think as I go (this is from my exp with fanfiction.net, not here, this is my first time on CYOA).  I just wanna know if I could publish my story then keep working on it?

Publishing Question

12 years ago

Only through unpublishing. This will also remove your ratings and comments, so if you made a crappy story, at least you have a clean slate once you remake it :)

Publishing Question

12 years ago

Unpublishing basically does what it sounds like. No one will be able to play it unless you give them the link, and you are once again able to work on the game. You can find the button by clicking the My Stuff section, which should automatically direct you to the storygame tab. From there just click the unpublish button next to the name. 3J can also override you and forcefully unpublish it if he decides it is extremely bad or has a flaw that absolutely needs to be addressed. Don't think he uses that willy-nilly though, he uses it rarely, and normally after public consensus has been achieved.

Publishing Question

12 years ago

Yeah, from what I have seen and read I can tell the admins are pretty awesome around here.  I just found this site today, because I had a craving to make my own story.  I'll ask another question then. How violent is too violent? I mean, what I do is probably as bad as a pg13 movie to maybe an R rated movie.  That isn't a problem as long as I rate it appropriatly right?

Publishing Question

12 years ago