Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

Among the dead

10 years ago

Hey all,

I am attempting to write a zombie survival story and maybe get a few ideas or critiques on my intro. As of this very moment the intro is very story oriented. Game changing choices are not available but will be as it progresses.

I will be writing this over the coming weeks but here is a unpolished intro.

Among the dead

10 years ago

Actually, the intro is strangely well.

It sure isn't Endmaster's book of details, but it is a really decent intro.

Among the dead

10 years ago

To anyone that wishes to have a look at the first chapter of my zombie adventure please check it out here.

http://chooseyourstory.com/story/among-the-dead-~2d-chapter-1

This is my first attempt at a choose your own story so feel free to message me with any constructive criticism or comment for the same. Thanks!

Among the dead

10 years ago

Wow, really not bad ^_^

However, I'd note that there's a good deal of punctuation errors, and not as much choices that should be in a CYOA. Never been a fan of making separate chapters, I think a game like this should just be long and in one shot, rather than several different story games.

Among the dead

10 years ago

Right on, thanks for reading it.

I would like to make a few notes... first being that I wrote most of this during nightshift so I will soon locate and slaughter those grammatical errors. :)

Also I put out Chapter 1 as a single because I would like some feedback. I am aware that there are many, many Zombie adventures on here so if it wasn't well received initially I would re-vamp/scrap it.

Among the dead

10 years ago

That was quite the intro but like Tan; I recommend that you make the story one big story instead of several chapter stories.