Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

My Absence

8 years ago

Many of you know me from my short, sporadic stints on this site. Thinking about the aforementioned, I was wondering why exactly I cannot seem to commit myself to being regularly active. I finally arrived at an answer: I do not feel that I have anything worthwhile to contribute. I have no writing experience and little skill, nor the determination to finish a story longer than a page. I have no idea how mechanic role-plays work. I'm not especially articulate, and even if I was I still would not have much to say; Endmaster and the Penguin effectively cover my style of humor, and Drakilian, Aman and Tanstaafl tend to say what I would in a serious discussion. So, if you are ever wondering 'what happened to that kwism kid, exactly?' It is because I dissapeared to wallow in my own self-pity.

My Absence

8 years ago

1. Just practice forcing yourself to do things. Don't crank it out or anything, just sit there and look at the screen and make it clear that you won't allow yourself to do ANYTHING except write. Then you'll be fine

2. It's easy. I could kinda-sorta teach you how BHB works after the second day reading it, and I was equally clueless when I opened up the rulebook. Hell, if my memory wasn't shit, I'd be able to walk you through creating a first edition D&D module. I can also teach you how to use FATE!

2.Get the fuck back over here you overmodest fool!

My Absence

8 years ago

1. But youtube! :P I start scheduling times where I must write a paragraph before I can do anything, been thinking about it for awhile. 

2. I would probably like that, but be warned, my friends tried to teach me D&D - did go so well!

3. Sir, yes sir!

My Absence

8 years ago