Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

feedback on passage

one year ago
this is for my upcoming story, im not good with descriptions, so adding paragraphs of detail like this is difficult to me. Any type of constructive feedback is appreciated

You turn around from the monitor to wander around your room pointlessly. The soft burr from the PC below fills the room faintly. the room is still. There does not even seem to be a fly buzzing around. Despite a large amount of opened and half-empty cups of noodles and soda. The studio smells of artificial air freshener plugged into an unknown corner of the room. You kick a pile of long-ago homework and assignments to a corner of the room unkept. the fridge emits a bright glow compared to how dark and abysmal the room is, you pick out a random UnbrandedSodaTM as you shut the door to the low-tech fridge and end up shrouded in the darkness. Taped onto the side of the fridge is a small remote with only three buttons. She pushes an unmarked button and suddenly the random LED lights that Noelle turned off as a passive prank glow once more a soft blue, complimenting the grey wall. You slam down the soda on the edge of the table where the monitors were placed and fall down on your bed. The constant talking from the other side of the wall just near your head grows. Classic college students. As you check your phone quickly to see which classes you may or may not have the next day. You realize it is the start of spring break. "Seven solid days to do jackshit" you murmur as you roll to your side to watch outside through the window.