Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Music Making Programs (Dev Time!)

7 years ago

Hi Hiiiiiiiii! So! I'm an animator on a dev team, and we're making a Han dynasty themed puzzle game using unity and stuff! We have some aaamazing programmers on our team, and dang, am I proud of em'. We're kinda getting to the part where we wanna add all the nice extra things, and we really oughta add some music in there. The only problemo is that that I'm not sure what program to use. I feel like it's sort of important, as we're a puzzle game and we're trying to set the mood. I want to blow those showcase judge's minds with our polish! So if y'all know any music programs that are pretty good, I'd appreciate it!

Also, Unity+Magica Voxel, man. It's so free, so beautiful.

7 years ago
I've heard good things about fruity loops, but sound design is my Achilles' heel, so I'm not sure if it'd be too helpful for ya. I can ask the game-dev community if you haven't already found a solution.

E: Suikoden 2 is a good thing to be addicted to. How long is the game, and I assume you're emulating it

7 years ago

Um, lets see... I heard that you can zoom through the main story line in about a good 35 hours if you're thaaat guy, but I'm the kind of person who really takes their time, so i'm ll the items and characters and i'm already on 50 hours. I'm sure you could get a good 60 hours if you read reaaally slowly. There are 108 characters to recruit and a bunch of of stuff to do.

I played Suikoden 1 first so that I could get Gremio (my beautiful boy!). The first game takes a day (and night) to finish. While it is connected cannonly to Suikoden 2, it's totally not necessary to play it to understand the second one.

7 years ago