Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Advice?

7 years ago

Hey, a newbie here, been playing storygames here for a while but I kinda decided maybe I'd try and write a storygame myself, just for fun. Was wondering about the community here and if there's any avenue for newbies to get advice from seasoned ppl abt how to write and publish storygames? Thanks!

Advice?

7 years ago

You can always ask Mizal for help, she's been around and she likes helping new people.

Advice?

7 years ago

Sure thing, I'll be sure to send her a message, thanks so much I really appreciate it :)

Advice?

7 years ago
We have a Help & Info section, which, while a bit out of date and in re-construction at the moment, should still give you all the help you need. For any questions about writing you have, there is the Writing workshop, for showing off your writing go to the Creative Corner.
And don't listen to End.

Advice?

7 years ago

Haha alright got it, I'll head over there and see how....also why shouldn't I listen to him? I'm guessing this is some playful inside joke I prob don't get since I'm new here?

Advice?

7 years ago
You will certainly gets lots of advice here. Good advice, bad advice, advice about sporks, and lots more. Your best bet is to, as mentioned, read the Help & Info section. Then take some time to read some of the forums. Feel free to ask questions and ask for reviews of your work. Read the stories here and see how they are rated -- that will give you an idea of what people like and do not like here.

Advice?

7 years ago
Gavin, answering your PM now, but feel free to ignore the articles. They're being reorganized now and some are in the process of being axed or rewritten, but honestly except for the ones specifically on scripting they all cover extremely basic writing stuff, and it looks like you're already a better author that 90% of the community.

Advice?

7 years ago