Non-threaded

Forums » Creative Corner » Read Thread

Take part in collaborative works, share your short stories, poems, original artwork and more.

Kimi Ni Todoke(Fan fiction or love and dating?)

5 years ago

Hi Guys this is my first time writing a story so I just had a doubt that such a story won't be accepted on the site and I wanted to ask you for help these are the pages I've written till now is this "type" of story permitted? Oh and do tell me if this is worth a proper published story too!!!

This fan fiction is based on kimi ni todoke a manga series. If you don't want your experience with the manga to be spoiled then please do not read this.

The reason why I haven't included this in the fanfiction is because I have twisted and turned the story "midway" to such an extent that calling it an addition to the original plot would be inaccurate. So I guess you could call it half-fan fiction.......... :-p (If you have read the entire series you would surely understand why I made this decision; it's just basically imagining myself as a character in this story and thus creating a new character 'me' in the original plot)

Now that this is clear; to any fellow otaku fans out there I apologise if I'm not able to give you the level of depth you experience from the actual manga(since I'm nowhere near the level of karuho shiina)  but nevertheless I hope you like this.

To all other readers well if you know about the story upto this point it certainly would help to better grasp and "feel" the story nevertheless if you don't want to go through the painstaking effort of reading scans from the net (and ruining your laptop with viruses) I've covered the story in a short summary at the beginning (at least upto the point were my fanfiction starts.)