Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

I'm confused on what to do overall.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

What things confuse you? Do tell me, that way, I can help.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

^^ This. We can't exactly explain anything to you if you don't tell us what you don't understand. 

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

He doesn't know how the site works yet. He is my friend at school.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

Right. Right.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

What you think I made an Alt? It isn't me.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

What's an Alt

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

A different account for the same person.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

May I ask you a question? Why did you invite your "friend" to this site if he doesn't even know why "he" should be on? This is a God damn writing site, not a place for your alts to just hang around, ye know.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

He may not be an alt, so I'll give him the benefit of the doubt unless it becomes obvious like with the others. 

Also I thought you weren't posting anymore, what happened to that?

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

I think the site's name should explain it... but incase it doesn't, you make Choose Your Own Adventure games here, and you can chat on the forums. There's some other things you can do too.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

Ok so what are these puzzles and games and experience that I keep seeing, (thanks brennonwilson2 for not explaining anything)

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

Sorry! I told him the forum basics.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago
Experience points. Please do check out the help page for lots of other information.

Hi I'm a newbie

7 years ago

The points are just for rating, leaving replies, and making storygames and such. Basically benefitting the site. You can also recieve penalties for trolling or breaking the rules.

Freeform and Warrior Cats aren't allowed, by the way.