Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Help! I'm New and I Can't Find Stats!

2 years ago

Hello! As you can already guess, I'm new to CYS, the "cooler Daniel" of CVS. I've read a multitude of amazing stories on this forum, with one of my favorites being The Price of Freedom: Innocence Lost by mizal. One of the features in mizal's story that I really appreciated was the stats: I could see all the progress with the choices I'd made so far, including the skills I had cultivated within my character (whom I called Diana.) Sadly, that small detail I came to love hasn't been found in any of the other stories I've tried playing (and trust me, there were a lot.)

If any of you could point the way to similar stories with the stats feature, I'd truly appreciate it!

Also, I apologize in advance if this is in the wrong forum. I just thought that since I'm A) new and B) asking for help, this was the best forum to post in.

Thanks again for tuning in! :)

2 years ago
Welcome to the site.

Oh, and good job, @mizal.

As for stats, they're not automatic, they're custom in any story that wants to put them in, so there are absolutely zero that will match that story exactly.

2 years ago

Happy to be here! :)

And that's a shame :/ I think most stories would be more enjoyable if they had stats but to each their own. Do you possibly have any recommendations for stories that also have stats? It doesn't have to match mizal's story exactly -- I'd just like to explore other stories with a similar feature :)

2 years ago
First two I can think of are Delve and Dungeon Stompage

2 years ago

The former made by Killa_Robot, and the latter by EndMaster respectively.

2 years ago
^And I love that Dead Man Walking game of yours Thara!

2 years ago

You have me mistaken. The wonderful story, Dead Man Walking, also seems to be made by mizal. Wow. 

2 years ago
I thought Wizzy wrote that?

2 years ago