Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Hey There! I'm.. A complete newbie.

5 years ago

Hey there! I just stumbled across this site, it looked pretty neat, I checked out a few story games.. so yeah. I feel like I should try my best at writing a story, I kinda suck at writing, but it may be fun. I really have little to no idea of how this works, so any sort of help would be appreciated on how I do all this, thanks!

Hey There! I'm.. A complete newbie

5 years ago

I've also read some of the help stuff, so don't just link me to there right away, thanks. 

5 years ago

Welcome! Read the articles in the 'Help & Info' section, they were written for this precise purpose. Reading some more storygames before starting to write will also help you gauge their general standards and structures, and while you're at it you can contribute by rating and reviewing them. Don't feel pressured or rushed into writing, go at your own pace.

Edit: alright you've already read the articles, so I can't give much more advice. Wait for some of the more experienced members if you want writing advice.

5 years ago
Indeed, the help & info section should be enough to get you started. Beyond that, many people here will be happy to give you advice on specific questions or even review sections of your writing if you wish for that.

5 years ago

I'd recommend two things.  The first is what you and the others have already mentioned: check out the articles in the Help & Info section, link on the left.