Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
I'm a new writer, and I don't really know very much on how to do this. Ok, I figured out the basics of the thing. I know how to connect pages, and that's pretty much it. I would love some help, on the what the community is like and writing techniques. Thanks.

I am immediately started writing a story after joining, i'm new and I don't really know how to do things. Please help

I started doing this just yesterday, and I would really enjoy constructive criticism. Thanks!

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
There you go buddy, I combined all your nearly identical thought fragments into one nearly complete one in a single thread. Now people will have just one place to try and help you understand this thing instead of three, what I'm sure would be a large and confusing number!

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
Thanks, which forum is it in and what is the name?

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
This thread. I'm speaking of this thread that we are in right now, where all three of your posts have been combined into one OP.

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
I dont get it

Hi am a new person

2 years ago

Read the articles and practice a lot. 

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
thonks

Hi am a new person

2 years ago
My advice is first of all to take some time reading a few of the higher rated games on the site. Then read some of the more recent games (always much more varied in quality) and their reviews as well. It will give you the greatest idea of what readers are looking for, what the editor is capable of, and how other people apply branching to their plots.