Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

3 years ago

Good day to you all , well, I've read the introductory message and it says in there that I should introduce myself and I also saw the three-sentence rule so I'll do my best. I am a bored person who likes reading and so far as I have seen this site is awesome when it comes to it. I have always liked reading fantastic stories and some of the works here has role-playing too. I am still new to this so if I have done something wrong kindly inform me to reform my ways. Looking forward to diving into more worlds in stories here.

3 years ago
Welcome. The final chapter of Ulysses seems to violate the 3 sentence rule, and that chapter is quite good. What kind of role-playing have you done? Any plans for making storygames? (Three sentences and a fragment, that means I am good, right?)

3 years ago
Those rules were for pre-teens you'll note. You can recognize them by their 'who wants to chat with me?' threads and the way they necro six year old conversations to say 'lol' or 'wut'.

AestheticLlama is the only one who's managed to integrate herself here, on account of her incredible wholesomeness, and even then she had a couple of previous accounts. (And half the site is convinced she's actually an FBI agent anyway...)

3 years ago
Llama is nice, she has potential. (Perhaps she will be Special Agent Llama one day)

I am actually quite happy that the internet happened after I was out of school. So whatever stupid things I wrote in my youth were recorded in much more ephemeral media and are long gone. "Done and done, dead as dust", a character from the storygame that I am writing right now, would say.

3 years ago
Likewise I'm extremely happy that most of my early interactions with others online was just in playing MUDs, and that the Lion King fan forum I first posted on is long gone. (Not that I was using the same name anyway.)