Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

My first serious story, I need help!

10 years ago

Hi, I am kind of new to chooseyourstory, and I finally got a idea, for a story, It'll be a survival story, but not a zombie one, the type of one where you have to survive with your resources, build a house and avoid dangerous animals, I need help for a title, (and also I love throwing in some humor in my story, so if it's a bit goofy, forgive me.)

Here's what I got so far

You were on a ship, and then out of nowhere a mutiny occured, you had no knowledge of this, and you joined the captain in trying to fight the mutiny, The mutineers soon overpowered, the captain was thrown overboard, and you were aswell, you passed out from drowning because you never learned how to swim you idiot. You soon washed up upon a island, and now you must use your resources, and your enviorment, if you want to survive, so that means no cellphones, no hand served meals, this is old fashioned survival and if you can't accept that please get off of this page. If you can accept that, then welcome! This is one of my first games, my original first game was Survive The Popular Kids, but I've decided to renew myself, because that game was a abonimation.

Any suggestions,mistakes or criticism?

10 years ago

I will give some advice, but a few questions.

1. Is magic viable.

2. Do you have any gear on you.

3. Do we have funny accents.

4. We near Mexico/Royal/the other normal pirate areas.

5. Did we somehow wash ashore with a female companion.

6. Any monkeys?

10 years ago

1.There will be caves with magical settings set upon them, so it's not just a typical island.
2.You will have nothing.(You must craft your own items, like a wooden knife, etc.)
3.Yup.
4.Your on a undiscovered island, that is very far-off, I might consider squeezing it in though.