Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Wanna Play Really Bad Amateur Programmer Games?

7 years ago

Do you ever just sit down and go "Man! Do I want to just lay my hands on some of that glitchy, terribad garbage those highchool student produce like whipped Lebanese factory workers?" Well, if that's you, do I have the gaemes for you!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9bMMKZWooFHQmZsb2tMRmV3Ulk/view

Like, I don't know if you could get to them or not, but here we are.

It's a bunch of stuff from our semester finals. I was an animator and colorist for the game "Starchild" (I wanted to call it steamed greens, because it is steampunk and there is a lot of green. I got shot down). I didn't do any programming, but we worked really hard. Please...try to enjoy...?

7 years ago

Played them, mostly ok.

7 years ago
I'd just play anything BD has made if I wanted to do that.

7 years ago

7 years ago

Is there a way to start the game from Level 4? That spike thing caught me by surprise.

7 years ago

You're not in luck.

7 years ago

What the heck. I wish my high school's game design class expected this sort of quality.

7 years ago

Does it work on mac?

7 years ago

I have no idea how to run these files. Can someone help me?

7 years ago

I have a basic windows laptop, so I just downloaded the whole thing. Then I ventured into the depths of the files (Click on  an A or P file, I think P1 is the best game) and inside is the title of the game with a unity logo. I'd just click on that. It's the application.

7 years ago

Oh, okay.

7 years ago

I did one of those! Mine was worse!

https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/123215823/#player

The infinijump isn't a bug. It's a very important feature! The clunkiness is part of the GAMEFEEL! THE LACK OF AGENCY IS SYMBOLIC!