Non-threaded

Forums » Newbie Central » Read Thread

Introduce yourself and get to know the community.

I just discovered this super nice place!

one year ago
Hi everyone, here an old and avid reader of Cyoa. I am italian so I apologise for my not super perfect english.

I just want to say that I am gonna "devour" this website, but apart from this, I wanted to let you know that I wanted to create a story as well. I saw that you have a great amount of resource and many of you are very helpful. Guys, this place is a gold trove!

Apart from this, I wanted to ask a couple of question before actually creating a story.

I am a web designer, and I wanted to create the story in a web format, like using programming tools like React, and add visuals and graphics and many other interactive aspects to make the story more interesting because we are using the digital media and not just paper, but I saw that this website use a particular language of programming, so I am wondering... is there a way to publish even here something as a pure HTML page with some JS, or it is not allowed because of website restriction?

I understand that it is better to test it out writing some demo story, but before enter the rabbit hole, I wanted to ask you, if there is any reason for why the limitation to the pseudo programming used in here, instead of using basic HTML & JS knowledge.

Regardless, I hope to slowly be part to this community and be absolutely addicted to writing story.

one year ago