Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

How long does it take ?

5 years ago

Hello everyone,

I'm a brand new writer here but I'm curious about something, how long did it take you all to write your best story? I know everyone is a little bit different when it comes to writing but I'm still curious to hear what some of you will say ( especially the experienced writers currently reading this). I'm not just talking about the actual writing of the story if that wasn't clear. I mean from concept to publishing the story, how many months or years did it take for it all to come together. I await your answers.

How long does it take ?

5 years ago
My 'best' story I'd guess for now would be the only one that was featured...so about six hours?

How long does it take ?

5 years ago

That doesn't have to be your "best" story necessarily, it could also be the story you are most proud of writing, or what you personally believe to be the best story you've written. Still, 6 hours is unbelievable to me, It's taken me almost 4 hours to just write two pages, and here I was thinking I was at least a fair writer, in terms of speed. Thank you for your reply Mizal it's made me reconsider my own ability on some level, which is always a good thing. 

How long does it take ?

5 years ago
I don't really like any of the ones I have published actually, and my WIPs that I actually do like I don't work on regularly so it's a difficult question to answer.

How long does it take ?

5 years ago

It took you six hours to write THAT? I can barely go an hour without having to move on to something else. You have some true dedication.

How long does it take ?

5 years ago
at least 4 years

How long does it take ?

5 years ago

How often do you think you wrote in those 4 years? Was it pretty consistent or was it sporadic?

How long does it take ?

5 years ago
lol

How long does it take ?

5 years ago