Non-threaded

Forums » Writing Workshop » Read Thread

Find proofreaders here, useful resources, and share opinions and advice on story crafting.

Contest Entry Submission Thread

6 years ago
Post a link to your completed story here.

6 years ago
Kirthia: Foundations

Prompt 17) Make up an entirely new world, including, species, religion, economy, and culture. The plot is up to you.

6 years ago

6 years ago

6 years ago

6 years ago

Ah frick, I forgot to link something at the end of one of the paths. Oh well. It's not all that important (just a heads up that there's 3 endings and special thanks and author notes and such) and it'll just take 2 minutes to fix it after it's been judged. 

6 years ago

6 years ago
The Ghost People

I appreciate all the people who read this. It's probably not among the best you've seen, but I did try to create a world to escape to, and hopefully it's entertaining. I've never written anything on this topic before, so it was a challenge.

The story is probably one of the shorter ones in the contest, so hopefully that works in my favor ;). There is one point where you have to use an item, and another point where you have the option to. Otherwise there isn't much by way of variables and items.

Thanks again!

6 years ago
Also, recommended listening as you read, to set the mood: Ancient Music - Ice Age

6 years ago
Is it possible to edit our published stories? I found a couple things I need to edit.

6 years ago

Not until the contest is over.

6 years ago
Any editing before the judging is over equates to a DQ.

6 years ago

6 years ago

6 years ago

Oh dang it, I forgot that someone else was writing a ballad. The worst part is that Romulus actually has an understanding of poetry so now I feel ashamed of my own writing but that's what happens when I don't know how to write poetry. However good luck to you and your ballad.

6 years ago

6 years ago

6 years ago

6 years ago