Non-threaded

Forums » The Lounge » Read Thread

A place to sit back, hang out, and make monkey noises about anything you'd like.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

My first composition.

https://youtu.be/dugns4EEosM

Anyway, I'm a writer, artist, AND composer. Also dabbling in ceramics and other creative things.

Any critiques? So I can make my next piece better.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

Nice! Really... classical? Much better than my first, I'll tell you...

My only critique is that it needs more 5/4.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

Honestly, I have no clue what genre it is.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

First word that comes to mind is sonata.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

Good work! Though I'm a little nitwit when it comes to music or art, I enjoyed the little piece.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

That was beautiful. I can't honestly say I found any fault with it, except that I wish there was more to listen to, heh. A minute feels short for something so pleasant.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

There was once or twice where there was a hesitation or a note wouldn't play. *shrugs*

Only a minute? Last time I timed it it was around 2 minutes. *goes back to check it* 

...oops. I may or may not have left out a giant chunk in the middle.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

Quick, rewrite it in uncommon time!

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

Ah. Perhaps it sounded intentional to me. Silence is also part of music, if that makes sense.

Hehe, then I'll look forward to hearing the full version.

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

Subbed. Want to hear more. :D

Tacocat's Huge Reveal!

8 years ago

I liked the part where you went to sit down the most

I mean, awesome job! That was beautiful! :P No, really, that was awesome! Though coming from someone whose only musical talent is to sing (terribly), I dunno how much my input is worth. Even so, I thought it was great!